2-min read

2008 Adobe Design Achievement Awards

The 2008 Adobe Design Achievement Awards gives higher education students from around the world the creative license to propel their careers in the future. Enter in 12 categories in 3 media areas endorsed by the industry, over US $60,000 in cash prizes will be awarded.

Calls for entries to the 2008 Adobe Design Achievement Awards was announced early morning today by Adobe (press release).

2008 ADAA’s Eco-Friendly Approach

The 2008 ADAA is applying principles of environmental sustainability in its marketing plans. The Call For Entries posters and flyers will be printed on Mohawk Color Copy 100% recycled stock from Mohawk Fine Papers that is manufactured using wind power. Faculty will request posters on-line and they will be printed on-demand in small quantities by Xerox Graphic Arts Premier Partners on the Xerox iGen3 Digital Production Press in locations near the requesters decreasing waste and fuel consumption for international shipping. The 2008 ADAA encourages student entries that reflect the principles of sustainability and lighten the human impact on our world’s resources. We encourage entrants to consider principles of environmental sustainability and highlight how they may have incorporated them into their submissions.

2008 ADAA’s New Categories Addition

Reflecting the growth in the interactive design field and the importance of the integration between design and development, Adobe has added several new categories in three media areas: Interactive Media, Motion Media, and Traditional Media.


Entries will be reviewed and scored by an independent panel of twelve distinguished judges. Judges include:

Submit your Entry

Submissions will be accepted online through May 2, 2008. The online submissions will be judged digitally in May and semifinalists will be asked to submit their source files and a physical aspect of their entry as it is meant to be viewed for the final phase of judging. Finalists will be invited to New York and win cash and software prizes.


18th Dec, 2007 – The list of 2007 Adobe Design Achievement Award winners

← Prev Next →